The University of Saskatchewan’s main campus is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis.

BRIEF: Researchers get NSERC grants

By in News

Three researchers at the University of Saskatchewan received a $1.23 million award from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada.

The awards go towards research meant to enhance Canada’s economy, society and environment within the next 10 years.

The three U of S recipients are Ajay Dalai, Jerzy Szpunar and Akira Hirose, all current Canadian Research Chair holders.

The grant will be used for their research into environmentally-friendly biodiesel, advanced materials for nuclear reactors and an effective fuel injection system for fusion reactors respectively.

Their grants are part of $55 million invested across the country to support more than 120 research teams.

Latest from News

Go to Top